faloomg.blogg.se

Extreme home makeover designers
Extreme home makeover designers








extreme home makeover designers

My job will be to stretch my creative muscles each week to make others happy, and that’s something I truly enjoy. This show will allow me to focus on that with other professionals who feel the same way, and I couldn’t be more excited about that. I feel so incredibly blessed to be able to use my skills to help others. It’s what fuels my desire to help my sisters in Kenya and local efforts to end homelessness in LA. First, I’ve always believed this world is always better when there is an abundance of love and kindness. There are so many reasons why this opportunity is important to me. What Being on Extreme Makeover on HGTV Means to Me The new host will be none other than Jesse Tyler Ferguson, the hilarious and caring actor from Modern Family! Along with designer Carrie Locklyn, carpenter Darren Keefe and myself, Jesse will guide the redesign of homes for families across the country. What I know about the show at this point: Extreme Makeover: Home Edition will air on HGTV in 2020. Getting to be a part of a show with so much heart is something straight out of a fairy tale for a designer like me. Words will never be able to accurately relay my excitement, my gratitude, my SHOCK when I found out I was chosen! It’s not every day that you get to see one of your biggest dreams come to life before your eyes.

extreme home makeover designers

You have no idea what this opportunity means to me. I’VE BEEN CHOSEN TO BE AN INTERIOR DESIGNER ON THE REBOOT OF EXTREME MAKEOVER: HOME EDITION! Well, I never thought in a million years I would make this announcement, but I am SO excited-practically over the MOON-to let you all know: My father and I would watch…and cry…and rejoice with the design team, the families, and the ever-excited host, Tyler “Ty” Pennington. I loved that people in need were actually getting their needs met. Seeing the faces of the overjoyed families never got old. Millions of home viewers (my family included) watched these reveals every week on the Emmy-award-winning Extreme Makeover: Home Edition for nine seasons over almost 10 years. We heard it yelled right before a very deserving family saw the unbelievably made-over home they would now live in. “MOVE THAT BUS!!” Everyone remembers that iconic phrase.










Extreme home makeover designers